Divorcebusting.com
Posted By: NLW Over the hump at last - 07/31/14 12:33 PM
Hi All, It's been a while since I posted - I used to be on newcomers - but my XH has always been securely rooted in a grand mlc.

I've been reading along here all the while, but just living my life with nothing much to tell.

I don't have contact with XH any more - he is extremely angry and irrational still, and I have been getting on with my life without his trauma.

I've been doing pretty well, keeping busy, laughing again, not thinking about XH much at all - all significant changes for me.

And then today, I have had the wind knocked out of my new life's sails.

I had a car accident - in a car-park of all places.

It was stupid and shocking - no-one was hurt but I did a reasonable amount of damage to the car. I am embarrassed and, more to the point, my confidence is shot.

As S15 said - "I never thought you'd be the sort of person to do something like that mum".

Neither did I. I've been driving for 40 years without so much as a scratch.
I feel like I've maybe just lost it somehow.
Cracked under the stress of everything over these past 3 years. It was such a stupid thing to do - and so embarrassing. It wasn't even my car - my parents lent me theirs when XH took our family car.

IDK... maybe it's the sort of thing that could have happened to anyone.
But, point is, I doubt it.

On the other hand, maybe everyone feels like this after they have a crash?
The other thing that worries me is that although I feel horrified and embarrassed by what happened, I also feel as if I don't care. I doubt that this even will make sense to anyone else.

I think I probably really am losing it.
Posted By: job Re: Over the hump at last - 07/31/14 12:47 PM
NLW,