Divorcebusting.com
Posted By: hopefloats7 You Can Lead A Horse To Water... - 04/23/08 11:18 PM
This might be the last thread I have here.

I debated on posting about this, but I felt I wanted to come full circle since I have been posting here for over two years.

I saw H about 2 weeks ago. He came up to get puppy and take him back to where he lives, about 5 hours away. It was a rough day.

He looks good. Great. He has a nice, new SUV, was dressed casually but put together, at a healthy weight, happy, smiling, no depression anywhere on his face or in his eyes. He looks like the old H before he got sick with this mind-warping disease.

He cordially hugged me as he came in. Puppy jumped all over him and H was so happy to see him. I know they have missed each other. He sat down and we started to talk; he asked about my job, my family, small talk stuff. He began to talk about work and some of the more heroic calls he's had of late. While talking, his cell beeped two different times, and as much as I didn't want to point it out, I eventually said if he needed to get that, he should. He said, "No. It's ok. I'm having a conversation with you." Well, let me point out that my gut told me it was his new girlfriend trying to get ahold of him and so I again said maybe he should pick up. To which he said, "Well, this might be important." and he called her back, right in front of me. I sat there like a Stepford wife and didn't move as he had a conversation with this woman. I heard her pick up, "Hey, how's it goin'?" and could hear her voice. She is not the original ow that my H had an affair with, that much I am sure of. Anyway, he asked her a few general questions, laughed about puppy with her and said he needed to "wrap this up and he'd call on the drive back."