Divorcebusting.com
Posted By: KitCat I don't want a divorce II NEW THREAD Pt 23 - 09/28/20 07:24 PM
Previous Thread === https://www.divorcebusting.com/forums/ubbthreads.php?ubb=showflat&Number=2902806#Post2902806

Up to 23 now. Recently lots of people weighing in on my choice to do OLD.
Just wanted to point out that the advice I gave you related to dating is consistent with the advice I give to all LBSs contemplating it. I just gave the same advice to another poster late last week. It is pretty much the advice that all of the anti-D experts and authors I studied and read in my sitch give.

I think sometimes we LBSs feel singled out. But that is rarely the case.
Originally Posted by Steve85
Just wanted to point out that the advice I gave you related to dating is consistent with the advice I give to all LBSs contemplating it. I just gave the same advice to another poster late last week. It is pretty much the advice that all of the anti-D experts and authors I studied and read in my sitch give.

I think sometimes we LBSs feel singled out. But that is rarely the case.

I'm not taking anything personal....

And, as I said... maybe I end up going out and maybe not. I'm just realizing how much drama OLD really is... You have the fake profiles... the people that start talking and seem friendly and suddenly block you... I haven't actually agreed to meet anyone but I'm sure I'll get stood up at some point too...

FYI - my 10yr anniversary is Saturday. I choose to get married on my grandparents anniversary so I've remembered this date since I was a child...

Moving on.
Posted By: LH19 Re: I don't want a divorce II NEW THREAD Pt 23 - 09/28/20 11:54 PM
KK,

Just for the record I never said your H wasn't going to want to recon I just said it wouldn't be on your 1 year deadline. I also don't think he's repulsed by you I think he just resents you right now. Based on his history of monkey branching he may see you as a viable branch when him and OW go south.