Divorcebusting.com
Posted By: Last79 Another WW - 12/06/16 05:01 PM
So I am new to board. My wife and I have been having issues for about a year now and I just found out about the affair two weeks ago. I have had my suspicions for about 6 months and two weeks ago I finally had the evidence I needed. Luckily I found this board and the books and have read both of them. I have implemented the 37 rules and hopefully that will work. The WW is still having the affair and I know has talked to him on the phone and been out with him at least once. After a week of pursing and pleading to end the affair I have given up and implemented the principles in the book. Christmas is right around the corner and I plan on taking the kids to family events by myself. She is not happy about this and has asked me to reconsider as it will upset the kids. Any feedback? We are sleeping in the same house separate rooms, so we will both be there Christmas morning. Also should we tell the kids anything ? They are 11 , 8, and 4.
Posted By: Bippy78 Re: Another WW - 12/06/16 06:09 PM
Some of these stories just amaze me. "Hey, I'm going to have an affair, but let's play pretend husband and wife for the kids." Crazy.

How long has the affair been going on for sure? Is it an EA or PA? Has she asked for divorce? What is your family life now around the kids? Still same house, same room, same bed?
Posted By: Last79 Re: Another WW - 12/06/16 06:41 PM