Divorcebusting.com
Posted By: djrluvw Not sure where we are going - 10/28/12 09:09 PM
Hi,

This is my first time posting to any type of forum. Anyway basically my W and I have been living seperately but in the same house since 6/23/2012. Our 10th anniversary would have been in Jan 2013. We have an 8 year old boy. Last two - three years have been tough. I am a recoverd alcholholic who just celebrated 23 yrs of sobriety but for several years I stopped going to meeting until I started again in Aug 2010. Going back helped a ton but during the last year that I wasn;t going my attitude stunk and if definatley affected our marriage. Sometime in there my W was diagnosed with OCD which also added strain to our our marriage. Took two years to get meds right show she could function. So two sick people together in the same house and here we are today living seperately. I got the ILUBANILWU talk in June. I suspect at least some emotional indidelity with a FB contact from England. SHe travelled there in September so not sure how far anything went if at all. I have come to the conclusion and my W has confirmed it that she is going through a MLC (40 last December). She wants to move out but has not been able to find a job. ( not fo the lack of trying) I have read most of DR and am currently working on the last resort strategy. Made all the normal mistakes like pleading, reminding her of the postitives and good time and dragging her to counselling. I have stopped doing those things though because she continues to tell me that she is "not ready to work on our marriage at ths time". She is currently staying at mo mom's while mom is away on vacation because she needed a break from all the underlying tension between us. Funny thing is we have talked more since June about all kinds of things than we have in the last two years. We don't fight, are reasonable patience with each other and are kind to each other. I will say that she can get very depressed very quickly if the slighest thing g