Print Thread
Page 11 of 11 1 2 9 10 11
E
E
Quote:
You go high, Eric..I go low....hee hee.

Deal UR…deal.

Ginger
Maybe you need to stop wondering if “he is the one” and just go on the date and see how it goes. One day at a time.

Quote:
One more piece of advice I'm looking for because I am so messed up in the head: ex comes to trick or treat with us and D9's friends. His wife never comes. Because I never wanted it. Not that I want it now, but do I invite her or just say yes if ex asks?

You set the boundary it appears – then IMO, you are the one to remove it. IMO, IF you really do not mind her being around, then I would let ex know that – at that point it is his call.

"The difficulties of Life are intended to make us BETTER,not bitter".
"Fear is a prison, where you are the jailer. FREE YOURSELF!"
"Life is usually all about how you handle Plan B." - Jack3Beans
D
D
So we already know I'm no dating expert - that's clear. However since we also know you and I are a lot alike, let me pass some advice that has been given to me and seems to make sense. A four hour conversation before even meeting? The typical advice here is usually to save these things until you meet. In fact, what will you talk about if you do all the first date talk on the phone? I Know sometimes time gets away and all of a sudden it's like, wow we've been talking for X hours. That, though is usually when things are clicking so well - not when your not getting those strong early vibes.

Second is, you may be getting colored by these early things and then never giving the person a fair shot. I sort of. Dud that a month or two ago with someone who in balance seemed worth at least one date yet I talked myself out of it based on some early comments she made on the phone.