Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Page 10 of 10 1 2 8 9 10
P
pinn Offline OP
OP Offline
P
Thanks Azzork and 2point... always good to hear other peoples thoughts. Definitely helps to keep my mind straight.

To answer some of your questions Azzork. I guess I *thought* all that had to be known before filing. I need to do serious research. I am a newb, have not looked into the process at all. My original thought was let her go through the dirty work but it is taking too long. So I hope that explains a bit why I ask some silly questions.

Amicable is the wrong word I guess. Friendship after is not an option. What I mean is that I want the process to be as simple as possible. No lawyers. The last thing I want to have happen is for her to be like forget this, he is being an A and try to take too much. I have too much to lose. If that makes any sense? Actually, I do not see why this couldn't be friendly. I do not think there is any bitterness involved.

Thanks for the last comments. I see what you are saying there. I guess there wouldn't be any point in an actual conversation about it. If I want it, I could just file and tell her the day before like you mention.

2point0... can you elaborate a bit? Seems like you have a regret. How did you toss the gift of time out the window? I'll have to dig through your thread. What options do you mean? I feel like I have no options.

This is why I love this forum, always get asked the questions that makes me go back and think. Keeps me from doing anything foolish most of the time. Thanks again!

P
pinn Offline OP
OP Offline
P
Originally Posted By: Enigma
So will moving forward be different with D vs. things as they are today? I'm trying to figure out my own answer to this.