Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
#2509617 11/21/14 04:17 PM
S
Struck Offline OP
OP Offline
S
My WAS and I were together for 6 years before getting married a little over a year ago. Had you asked me 3 days ago, I would have said we have a happy relationship and my wife wouldn't leave me for the world. She has a 10 year old son that I have been raising as my own for 7 years.

1 month ago her FB status referred to as the man of her dreams and her picture is always one of our W pictures. 2 months ago we had a little tif about kids. She wanted to start having our own kids right now. I wanted to wait a year. I am 32 she is 28.

Two days ago 19/11/14, I came home from work and noticed my W seemed a bit off when I gave her my customary "hey baby" with a kiss on cheek. She said nothing is wrong, I pressed a bit and told her i knew something was up. She said, I have to work soon but we will talk about it tomorrow when i'm off.
I pressed some more and she blurted out that she isn't happy and needs to "find herself". She told me she shouldn't have rushed me into marriage and it was probably a mistake. This caught me totally off guard. I couldn't believe it.

I made all the mistakes from Sandi's rules. I pleaded, wept, reasoned and got angry. How dare she take our marriage vows so lightly. How dare she escalate to this point without giving me a chance to fix it. How dare she break up our happy home.
We had never even came close to a breakup in 7 years. There was no abuse and no infidelity (that i know of).

She left for work which has her working until the early morning and crawled in bed beside me. I gave her a light squeeze on the arm and went to sleep. I had thought of showing her Wedding pics and even started writing her a letter. Glad i dodged those bullets.