Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Page 11 of 11 1 2 9 10 11
job Offline
I'm happy to read that Christmas was a winner, but I'm sorry to read that you have the flu. The stress you've been under compromised your immune system and bam! That old flu bug moved right in. I do hope you are feeling better soon.

Daring, your h took away many wonderful memories to reflect back on in the days to come. He does miss his family, but he's just not ready to face his issues and deal w/them.

Travel safely and enjoy your time away.

Sit quietly, the answers will reveal themselves when you least expect them to.
The past is gone, the present is a gift and you need to focus on today, allow the future to reveal itself when it is ready.
Merry Christmas Daring. As a newbie I wish I could offer you more than a hug. It does sound like wise Job is spot on. H has come a long way but until he faces some of his internal issues he can't bring you and the kids 100%. I think that is part of why he can't spend vacation with his FOO. You can't completely hide yourself from siblings. He does seem to have made great progress trying to reflect on things so he can move forward. It sounds to me like he is working on trying to rebuild himself right now and that is really admirable. It will also take some time.

I think is a lot of progress to move from indignation and hopelessness to a place of calmness and hopefulness. I think you are all poised for a new year full of positive possibilities. I hope you feel better soon.

M:25 years at BD w/ 2 daughters
BD: 5/14
Separated 6/14 - H moved cross country w/OW
D Final 9/17

“I can be changed by what happens to me. But I refuse to be reduced by it.”
― Maya Angelou

C
C