Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
S
Ste7e Offline OP
OP Offline
S
So I have been posting over in the newbie section for a couple months now and been getting some good advice.

I ended up over here in the MLC section because I thought I had been in a MLC which drove W out.

After reading the 30 MLC signs I decided that my depression was just depression (I never acted out was just worried about job and sick family) and that in fact my WW fit every criteria listed!

Quick recap on my sitch

Three years ago I burned out on my education job was over worked and underappreciated and wanted a new career path. Simultaneously found out my Step Dad and Aunt had cancer. Quit the job and tried to find a new fulfilling career to no avail. Became very depressed over work and sick family members in steady decline. My W was very unsympathetic to dying family members and really ramped up her career and became a workaholic. Since last summer my Step dad died my aunt died and then step brother was killed in a motorcycle accident. My W really pulled away from me while I was grieving and started working 12 hour days 5-6 days a week. I had put on alot of weight in my depression and W last Nov said I was fat and she was not attracted to me. We started arguing for the first time in our 7 years together and as she pulled away I became clingy and needy. I admit that in my depression I looked to her to make me better which she cannot do I now know.

Finally in late Jan WW said she couldn't do this anymore. She said she needed a break and was going to take 3 months and then we could do MC. She was moved out in a month. A month later one of our cats got sick and died and she was back at the house for a week to help take care of it. After being at the house for 2 days (I was being detached and validating not talking about OR etc) she said she didnt want to do MC but wanted a D (she has yet to file).