Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Page 1 of 11 1 2 3 10 11
O
ovrrnbw Offline OP
OP Offline
O
Hi guys, you got another newbie here unfortunately. My verbal abuse made 2 people who were the love of each other's lives go on the outs. She is going to file Friday. I'll post the emails I sent to my priest and therapist. And be happy to hear any advice on saving my marriage.

Hi (therapist),

I just wanted to email you some things that we didn't get to in the meeting Friday. If you have time to read it and/or respond or for a phone call that would be great and I will be happy to pay you for your time.

I was unsure if I should say some things because I don't want to hurt my wife, I want to save my marriage. It seems difficult but I am never going to give up. We last met on Friday 4/13, just a few days ago. The prior Friday, 4/6/18/, was our first meeting. I told you that there was someone else for her. That night, I was hoping she'd come home but that did not happen. After a while I decided to check out this other guy's apartment to make sure her car wasn't there. It was there, so I decided to confront the situation because I had known for a couple of weeks and just couldn't take it anymore. I drove around to a lot of bars and eventually found her at this guy's apartment a little after midnight. She didn't want to leave and it took me an hour to get her out of there. I didn't fight the guy or yell at her.