Next Thread
Print Thread
Page 3 of 9 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9
C
C
Originally Posted By: josepad
Hi everyone,I am newbie here.

Welcome

I suggest you start your own thread, with your own story!

Me-70, D37,S36
S
Ste7e Offline OP
OP Offline
S
Well that was a weird post above?
Anyway I would love if some other members could chime in on what I am going through. All the support right now would be very helpful.

M 40 W 34
Together 7 Married 2
No Kids
BD 1/18 need space
Moved out 2/18
ILYBNILWY & Asked for D 3/18
W filed for D 6/18
D final 10/18
M
M
Getting a new haircut and wardrobe is a start. It's important to not be a slob - take care of your physical appearance, grooming, and hygiene. First things women notice. You will also feel better when you look fresh and clean, so it's good for your mental pick-me-up. Just that change started to make me feel like a million bucks, and then the rest slowly followed because internal work is hard and you need to be persistent at it.

Going dark while she is Mexico is great. Now fill that time with a complete focus on YOU. Keep GAL, find areas that you need to improve to be a better person, and start making goals.

Nothing is going to turn around fast. So, even if you've had some good texts, that stuff is really superficial. Don't analyze it. Don't stress over it. Just let it roll off your shoulders.

Good to hang on to some hope, but it's best that you come to a place of acceptance that this is over. Is there a new MR in the cards in the future? Maybe. But, if you can't get yourself correct, you won't have a shot at recon that will be meaningful.

Don't hang out with her girlfriends and bfs. They are a straight pipeline to your W. Find your own group of social friends and stay out of her social network. She needs to see you strong and empowered and confident. Get working on that!

No one is coming to save you!

S
S
Ste7e, all I can say is hang in there. Keep DBing. She will either stay or go, but all you can control is you.