Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Page 9 of 11 1 2 7 8 9 10 11
D
D
Originally Posted By: Jeep74
Heck, I'd post a pic of Harley (safe, of course) if I could. You'd be proud.

Jeep,

I wish you could post a picture of Harley as well. I used to think I could get those kinds of pictures telepathically, but my IC explained to me that I just have a dirty mind. Oh well.

D
Dawgs Offline OP
OP Offline
D
Y'all, my mom is dying. I posted a bit about my ex's reaction in my thread in the newcomers section. Please let me know if I was off base. I just can't type anymore.

There are moments in this life when you are so confident in the rightness of your actions, that not even for a second do you consider the option that you might be wrong.
G
G
First, I am very sorry to hear about your mom. I don't think it matters what age, or if we are prepared or not, losing one we love will always be difficult.

What your ex said was just wrong. I am a nurse, when I worked in patient care, it was ICU and Hospice, so you can imagine, I have delivered some bad news. As a nurse, and a human being, it was just wrong, and I am sorry the news was delivered to you like that.

That being said...... why did you reach out to her? You can say it's because she's a nurse, but you could have always reached out to her doctor who is the one who should providing this information.

You were looking for compassion and understanding from this ghost that lingers, hoping she can be there for you as someone who loved and cared. You were looking for sympathy and compassion where it no longer exists.

Here is the hard part breaking the news to you. Your W is a ghost right now. That ghost you see, is a ghost. The person who she once was, who you were looking for a glimpse of, is not there right now. Don't go trying to find her. Don't try to bring her back to life. She'll have to do it on her own, if she does.