Print Thread
Page 1 of 8 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8
#2719164 12/05/16 07:38 AM
C
Covert Offline OP
OP Offline
C
Hello,

I’ve been reviewing this board for a few months and I think it’s time to post for feedback. I’ve been M for almost 10 years, together for 15. We have 2 kids (4 and 6). I feel our MR has been good, but she indicates she has been unhappy for years (after BD in August) because I am controlling with how the kids are raised and finances, which looking back I can see that. I also have not made a huge effort in my appearance, friends, GAL, etc.

I felt we were getting along good, until this last summer. The summer was extremely stressful for us both. We started getting into arguments which was not really part of our MR before. Some things I heard during this time, but not all in the same day (this is August 2016)

1. ILYBNILWY (not the exact words)
2. We should co-habitat then get D when kids are 18
3. I have not been happy in years (started off months, then turned to years)
4. You made me feel like a bad mom
5. If we did not have kids I would D you
6. I have gone through emotional divorce
7. My feeling are numb

So, of course I do all the things I’m learning I should not have done in Aug/Sept. Suggesting MC, doing things around the house, taking care of kids more, asking for reconciliation. She went to MC with me for about 4 sessions to work on ‘communication’ then she stopped because she indicates we communicate just fine (then why are we in this position?) We did agree to a trial separation to determine if there was anything left. We agreed that she needed to get an apartment. We agreed (with the counselor) to ‘ground rules’ such as no dating, not telling others our business, etc. The goal was to make a decision on if we could make the MR work.