Next Thread
Print Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2
#2706312 09/24/16 12:51 PM
B
btrfly3 Offline OP
OP Offline
B
This is my first time posting. I've been lurking for quite some time and this site has saved my sanity more times than I care to admit. Some background on my marriage. We've had some ups and downs through the years. My husband has cheated a couple of times, each time I confronted him he lied until he had no choice but to tell the truth. That has always been his MO, he lies until I call his bluff.

In June he told me that he just wanted to be alone. This was after I tried talking to him about why he was pulling away. He had stopped wearing his wedding ring, was hugging the side of the bed, spent most of his time at home in the bathroom. I asked him if he wanted a divorce, and he couldn't answer me. He said that he just wanted to be alone, that it wasn't me or the kids.

He moved out and said he was moving into a basement with a room in a town about 45 minutes away. He had lived there for about 5 months last year when he moved out. Last year he moved out at bomb drop 1 when I got the ILYBINILWY speech. I thought we worked things out when he moved back in last August.

I felt like something was going on this time. I kept telling him I would like our daughter to spend time with him at his new place or even maybe I could come over just to see where he was. I even joked that I just wanted to make sure he wasn't living with an OW (the one he supposedly had a ONS with last year). Every time I brought it up there was always an excuse on why we couldn't come over. Then he started saying he was working every weekend. He's never had to work weekends. Then it was working later in the evenings. I noticed he was always checking in to see what I was doing.

During this time since he moved out in June he's been telling me he loves me, he came home and got his wedding ring and snapped a pic of him wearing it. When we met for lunch he had it on.