Next Thread
Print Thread
Page 5 of 12 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 11 12
A
AndrewP Offline OP
OP Offline
A
Journaling - nothing much happening.

I got out to the fair today and spent about 2 1/2 hours just wandering around alone. It didn't feel as weird to be alone this time as it has in the past. I exchanged some Snapchats with D24 as I went around too so I wasn't quite alone. Lots of great exhibits and I was able to have one of my "guilty pleasures" - a "street dog" with sauerkraut for my lunch. I was a bit worried that I wasn't perhaps up to so much walking yet and did get a bit tired. I kept my chore list at home limited today because of that.

I don't know how superstitious everyone else is but I'm surprisingly so especially considering that by training and inclination I'm a mathematician and scientist. When W leaned across the table to drop the first bomb and knocked over the salt I was frantically trying to remember what shoulder to throw it over before I realized what she was saying. Part of this for me too is my routine. If my routines get messed up then I think that some sort of change is happening. Going to the fair was a big change in the routine today. The bake shop had a different clerk. I then did a bunch of my errands in a different order because that made sense. The radio station I usually listen to was playing stuff I didn't like, so I tried a new one that someone at the fair was promoting. The biggest thing was that there were no red roses at the florist today and the lady who usually serves me (potential NG - in an alternate future) wasn't there either. They'd had a big order for a funeral and had to use every single red rose they had in the shop. I was flattered that the clerk who was working knew that I'd be in and was so very apologetic that they couldn't have saved me my two roses. She said that they were counting them out individually to see if they could keep back my 2. I of course didn't make a big deal about it. I'm not sure why but I suspect I'm the so