Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Page 1 of 11 1 2 3 10 11
B
Brubeck Offline OP
OP Offline
B
I'm still learning posting rules so I apologize in advance for any mistakes I made. Wonka suggested I move out of newcomers and into here.

My original thread:

http://www.divorcebusting.com/forums/ubb...287#Post2661287

Last edited by job; 06/06/16 02:54 PM. Reason: Added the correct link
B
Brubeck Offline OP
OP Offline
B
I just can't tell if my detaching is working.

When I get home from work, My W is in the bedroom on the phone with OM. I go straight to be with the kids and leave her alone. When she comes into a room WITHOUT her cell phone I say hi. If I get home and she's in the kitchen and not on the phone I greet her and ask her about her day and ask about the kids. After that, I leave her alone - she is usually on her cell phone with OM or other girlfriends all night anyway. I am not shy about asking her anything regarding the kids or the house. I don't avoid her, but I don't engage her unless necessary. She's an awful actress and always tries to sound annoyed when she says hello.

My W spent months saying she doesn't love me anymore and wants a D. She wants to focus on her social life and dating other men and our entire relationship was crap except for the first year and she ignored all the red flags to leave me sooner. I am respecting her wishes to go focus on her new life. She only contacts me for stuff about the kids or the house. BUT, my W just told her friend* that I'm ignoring her. Do MLCers know they're talking out the side of their neck?