Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
C
cbtdad Offline OP
OP Offline
C
I just wanted to say to all of you, who are still fighting for the spouse they love after the second affair, I seriously applaud your efforts.
I have been reading quite a few posts lately that that seems to be the case. I can't believe how many people are still DBing for their spouses and hope to reconcile.
I'm suspicious that my wife is or was having an EA at minimum and quite possibly a PA. I have no facts or proof yet so I'm trying to hang on as best as I can until I do.
But if I think what is true, then I will be moving out and filing for D immediately. I have been battling with my demons and trust issues for 3 years since the first time. There is no way I would ever be able to trust her again. And if I cant trust her then there is no relationship.
I give y'all some serious credit and fortitude because I couldn't do it again

M 37 W 30
S 7
Together 10 years
Married 9 years
BD: 12/12/12(W filed same day)
I moved to apartment 1/11/13
W and S moved to MIL 1/11/13
Peicing: 6/3/13
Reconciled: 7/2013
BD2: 4/20/16
still working on it
R
R
Obviously it is your choice to immediately file. I don't know what is going to happen I'm my R, and yes this is at least the second EA/PA. I will tell you (and this is not an excuse for my W), I firmly believe she has some serious issues. Our R will probably never work unless she gets some serious help. Will she? I don't know. Probably not, but I can't control that or her. This is why I hold on to my personal option to consider a chance at reconciliation. I'm not doing anything else in my life romantically, so why not allow that possibility. Either way I'm going to take 6 months to a year to work on my romantic issues and relationship issues, my D won't be done for at least 6 months is I allow it to go quickly, 12 months if I slow roll it. I have nothing but time and healing ahead.

Ralph88
Me 40s W 30s, D5 D3 , M7 T9
2013 B drop 1, EA found
2016 B drop 2, EA/PA?