Page 1 of 10 1 2 3 9 10
#2626864 11/26/15 08:23 PM
V
vise82 Offline OP
OP Offline
V
Hey,

Her is my old thread:

http://www.divorcebusting.com/forums/ubbthreads.php?ubb=showflat&Number=2622610&page=10

So my W has opened the talks on selling the house. I am going to email her that is not my focus right now. This is after weeks of no R talks and peace and quiet. OK Ill see where this takes me.

Me late 30's
W mid 30's
T 15, M 10
S4, S7
ILYBNILWY June 2015
In house S July 2015
W rings off Oct 2015
My ring off Feb 2015
Separate houses June 2016
vise82 #2626870 11/26/15 09:04 PM
G
gs9 Offline
G
Vise,
Keep it short and to the point. It's not your focus right now. I don't think she can make you sell the house.

Also, don't let this contest be the reason to sell. I'm a Realtor and I wouldn't be surprised to find out that everyone wins. It is probably a free listing commission on the sellers side but you most likely still need to pay the buyers agent commission. I offer sellers a discounted listing commission in order to secure the relationship so I can help them buy their next home. I look at it as one contract containing 2 homes rather than 2 separate transactions.

Me 40
WW 41
D 4
S 12
S 14
BD 6.16.2015
W stopped wearing ring 9.4.15
W Filed Divorce 9.14.15
My ring off 11.15.15
D finalized 12.18.15
WXW (wayward X wife) moved out 1.28.16 got her own place

gs9 #2626902 11/27/15 03:10 AM
V
vise82 Offline OP
OP Offline
V
hey,

Just had a big blow up. I tried to keep my cool, I slipped up a couple of times. I tried to validate. I need more practice.

W was pushing me to accept the S and for me to start talking about things. I said I was going at my own pace and doing things on my own time, what was best for me and the kids. She took that as she wasn't looking out for the kids.

It was the issue of the joint account that she is using as her slush fund. there is a child benefit that we both should have use of and she is using that to pay for stuff she wants.