Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Page 2 of 11 1 2 3 4 10 11
M
M
Hi, A -- thank you so much for your kind words on my thread. I'll answer those points on my thread but I do appreciate your reaching back to me.

WRT your financial discussions and worries -- a couple of things.

If you sign up for an online financial management service like Mint you will be able to capture all your expenses and income sources in one place, even retroactively, and you won't have to worry that you've missed something. Alternatively, you can ask your financial mediator to suggest a coach or advisor who can help you put everything together. I would recommend the free online service, though, because it's the simplest, most time efficient, and there is no chance of missing anything. I've been using it intensively for the last four years and it has definitely helped me understand and manage my financial situation, even when I was sharing it with my inattentive Mr. Fantastic before BD.

Hats off to you for being able to negotiate with your H on anything divorce related. I declined to, to keep my sanity. I wish you a smooth and favorable process. Don't worry too much about how he'll manage his own finances. That's on him, especially given that he left the marriage. Make sure you get yourself and your kids well-supported so your life eases up.

Thanks for the hugs. smile Back atcha!!!

Me42, H40
D12, S8, S7
A revealed: 7/13
Sep 4/14; Agreed to D 1/15

She believed she could, so she did.
S
S
Wow, Adinva, I'm more than a little horrified at your financial situation. It doesn't seem to me like your H is stepping up the way he should be. You sacrificed your earnings for your family - I did, too - and now it's time for him to recognize that. Don't be afraid to ask for what you need.