Kids: 2,4
BD: Jan 2015 S: Feb 2015
EA/PA confirmed: Feb2015/Mar2015
S
Smothy Offline OP
OP Offline
S
You are so very welcome, Py.

I spoke to DS yesterday and want to tell him. STBX and I have agreed we will do this together. The next time I see him face to face will be in December.

I do want to let him know. I initially didn't as before, I felt that if i didn't tell him it wasn't happening.

Any advice on how to approach this? I think he should now know ASAP and not wait until Christmas.

Both 47 M 20 T25 S 18
EA July 11- Jan 12. ILYBNILWY Oct EA April 13 -July 13
Move to work abroad Sept 14
re establish contact with OW while away
D bomb 22/12/14 D filed papers served 17/03/15

P
P
well i have no specific experience of this with a 19 year old, and as a 19 year old I didn't need to be told as I was in the middle of it.

it is highly likely that you are making more of this than what will actually happen He might just shrug it off and ask so what's for dinner then?

I really dont like how your STBX is plotting the course here AND it is wrong!! wait until December, WTF!! so what is his plan with OW then? It will be FAR more damaging for your son to bump into OW thinking you are still together, and then your idiot H spilling the beans on the spot as an instant justification of why he is not cheating on his mother.

i think you will be as surprised as when you spoke to your mum about it.

you know your son best, and the particulars of how you might bring it up - but i would suggest only this - the TRUTH!! let the pieces fall where they may, but coming back from "the truth" will be far easier than smoothing things over with half-truths and lies.