Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Page 2 of 11 1 2 3 4 10 11
L
L
Thanks mleigh for this post. It helps get a different perspective on what is going on in their heads. It is hard to find this information. Sometimes it is hard to understand what they are doing and how much they can twist situations around for their benefit.

Although it can be really trying - it seems like being calm and collected and standing your ground (compassionately) is the way to go.

I have no advice for you, as I am very new to this and don't really know what to do myself.

Me 33 H 29
M 4 T 6
BD 6/29/15
He Moved Out 8/2/15
job Offline
Sotto,
Happy was here many years ago and the postings were purged. However, I did locate this one thread which may be of help to you from another poster.

http://www.divorcebusting.com/forums/ubbthreads.php?ubb=showflat&Number=2102284&page=1

Sit quietly, the answers will reveal themselves when you least expect them to.
The past is gone, the present is a gift and you need to focus on today, allow the future to reveal itself when it is ready.
M
mleigh4 Offline OP
OP Offline
M
I am glad you guys are finding that post helpful, and amazed that I figured out how to copy and paste it!

Feeling as I have been, wanting so badly to get a glimpse into my H head, I found that post satisfied that urge for me. I was so happy to stumble across it, was perfect timing for me.

Thank you Job, too bad so much good stuff has been purged frown

Me 48 H 46 S 11
M 2004
BD 8/13
H moved out 2/15
-live in the present, enjoy the beauty around and within you, explore your new future-
M
mleigh4 Offline OP
OP Offline
M
Wow Job! I am reading the thread you linked above and I am blown away. Not only by the similarities in my own marriage but with the opportunity to see inside the MLC mind. And to hear his feelings....powerful and eye opening stuff, no frills, just the truth.

Thank you so much for sharing.