Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Page 10 of 11 1 2 8 9 10 11
O
overcom Offline OP
OP Offline
O
I have not asked him anymore questions. I left it all alone. I am way to hurt. I am trying to let him go.

Me 34 H 33
Married 2006
S5 D2
BD Jan 2015 EA/PA
He moved out 2/2/2015
Came back 5/2015
Filed divorce papers 8/21/2015
A
A
Overcom, I am new to your sitch and am getting up to speed. What is clear is that you are having a very hard time and I really feel for you.

You are getting some great advice from well respected people here and you are doing your best to follow it, with some slip ups, which is fine we are all guilty of those.

One question asked that you don't seem to have responded to is how far through the DB/DR book(s) are you?

You have got The Lord on your side plus you are posting regularly on this forum, the one other string to the bow of those who are successful DB'ers is familiarity with and regular reference to the MWD book(s). Maybe this is something to focus on for the next day or so...?

- Nobody has ever learnt anything important from happiness and success; problems make us grow
- Consult your plan, not your feelings
- If you haven't set goals, how can you expect to achieve anything?
A
A
Originally Posted By: overcom
I am Azzork. I have been setting boundaries. It feels weird tho. Cause I've never had before...

Change never feels natural. Of course it will feel weird. Lets say I decided to live the rest of my life wearing oven mitts. Think that would feel weird at first? wink

Azzork I'm so sad and angry that he's taking her away. What should I do. Is there anything I can do?? I want to tear down walls

Theres nothing you can really do. You cant really tear down the walls, because you didnt build them. But theres no reason to keep building your own.

O
overcom Offline OP
OP Offline
O