Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Page 4 of 10 1 2 3 4 5 6 9 10
B
beckyb Offline OP
OP Offline
B
Well it's been all evening and H never contacted me with what ever he wanted to talk about. I wish he get it over with already. But I'm not as anxious as I thought I would be. Practiced the piano (I'm just learning ) and straighten up my closet tonight. I am enjoying the extra space.

Me53
H48
M 13
No children together
BDMay '15
PA June '15
H moves out,files 8/15 wants "quick divorce" but does nothing
Me sending proposal 12/15, court dates upcoming
A
A
Hi Becky...it's Judy. Had to change screen name just to be safe. I'm not surprised your H didn't call. For some reason, the MLCers stay confused and forgetful. I'm so pleased to hear you were not overly bothered by it. I try and remind myself often that my H is God's problem now. Nothing I've done seems to have worked...lol

Me: 48 H: 50 - Married 21 - 3-S: 29,19,19 2-D: 27,26
BD: 08/2015 - D filed & OW disc: 09/2015

"Surrender to What Is, Let Go of What Was, Have Faith in What Will Be." -S Ricotti
B
beckyb Offline OP
OP Offline
B
You right. After many years of taking care of H it's hard to let go but I have to regularly turn him over to God. I believe H is very enmeshed in sin and I know he's turned his back on God. It makes me very sad and I hope he repents some day.

I sounds like you are getting stronger in many ways. Good for you.

Me53
H48
M 13
No children together
BDMay '15
PA June '15
A
A
Originally Posted By: Ancaire
...Nothing I've done seems to have worked...

That's so not true. You have come along way.