Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
#2605949 09/11/15 03:41 AM
P
PJH Offline OP
OP Offline
P
I am a newbie here but here is my story. I have been with my husband for 35 years we have been together since high school. We have had good and bad times but for the most part it has been a great life. About two years ago he started into the MLC at first it was just getting hair transplants because his hair line was receding. He has not had any interest in picking out his own clothes until about this same time then it was wrinkle cream and teeth whitening. He has been a health and exercise nut for years so that was not new. The beginning of 2015 he had 4 friends die of cancer and another commit suicide. He started obsessing about getting old, getting cancer and formed a bond with another woman who was friends with another terminally ill friend. I started feeling something was off last February. When I questioned him he told me I was imagining things. I finally looked at his phone and found text messages that were way to intimate than I was comfortable with. He insisted nothing was going on but then he started deleting their texts and lying. He told me he loved me was very affectionate and sex life was great as always. I pulled his text history and it appears it did pretty much end for about three months. I insisted we go to marriage counseling which he agreed to. The night before our second session I found a text from her that said I love you and of course I went nuts. The counselor asked him to write a no contact letter which he agreed to but once she received the letter he went off the deep end. He started drinking excessively I would come home from work and he would be trashed. It took me a few days to catch on he was mixing vodka and beer. At this same time he started telling me he was unhappy and needed some time apart. I know exactly what day this became a physical affair and he has been on the crazy train for about 5 weeks. I discovered a text he sent that said h