Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Page 7 of 11 1 2 5 6 7 8 9 10 11
S
Sotto Offline OP
OP Offline
S
Thanks Deja, Bea and Jim. Bea, that's very interesting about your H wanting a daughter. Must have knocked you sideways that one! It's certainly helping me to see how many others have had a similar experience with MLCers wanting children. Ugh, being born to a MLCer at the most selfish time in their lives - not a good start! Deja and Jim, thanks for your kind words too. Jim, I agree about the empty and lonely comments - just looking for something to fill the void. It must be a horrible feeling.

Well, I had a nice weekend - nothing exciting to report - just busy and pleasant. I'm off work this week, and tomorrow I'm setting off on a little trip with a friend to the North of England. Now, I'm excited to be going away because BD and S meant I missed our holiday last year, and I'm still getting into the groove of 'single' holidays. My friend has a lovely S7, so I'm hoping we'll get some sunshine and fun time on the beach. This may be optimistic in the UK, but a girl can dream can't she? My friend just texted 'bring your wellies - It's pouring down here.'

Feeling pretty calm & balanced within myself. Had a little phase of worrying more about my sitch and struggling to get off to sleep, but that seems to have settled down now. As per usual in my sitch, I don't know where things are up to with H. I have been dark for a couple of weeks, since I gave him some unreasonable behaviour grounds in order to file.

I know he is away for a couple of weeks from early August, so whether he gets organised or updates me before then - we'll see. I haven't been worrying hugely about it, but it has been on my mind. I realised I was EXPECTING to hear from him before he goes away. But, I'm letting that go. I may hear, I may not. It doesn't really matter either way.