Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Page 3 of 12 1 2 3 4 5 11 12
I
ILYNOT Offline OP
OP Offline
I
I have been at this a whole year this week, things have gone from good to bad very slowly yet fast, its been a whole year since BD...

Within that year, I have done many things I would not think possible!

So far no word or text from WW, oh well, life goes on =)

M35 W33 S14 D12
M14
ILYBNILWY 07/14
BD 7/14
S 5/15

"For I know the plans I have for you,” declares the Lord, “plans to prosper you and not to harm you, plans to give you hope and a future"
C
C
Originally Posted By: ILYNOT
I have been at this a whole year this week, things have gone from good to bad very slowly yet fast, its been a whole year since BD...

So far no word or text from WW, oh well, life goes on =)

Like you I found this forum about a year after BD ... 9 months after W left. So I started learning, more importantly changing, these changes were small and subtle at first but over time. By the time I came here W was totally in love with OM and ready to start her new life once she got rid of that pesky H she never loved. Small changes would happen, I can say that after I DB'd effectively (not 100% but ... mayb 70-80%) I seen her 'on the ropes' and confused off and on. The A ran its course .. still took some time but she finally decided the changes in me were worth the risk for her to drop the D. Still was 4 months after that till I seen her actually trying to change and in a way she is currently DBing me.

Do not put timelines on things ... do the work .. not for her. For you.

M: 48
W: 47
M16 T26-S8
BD Sept13

I
ILYNOT Offline OP
OP Offline
I
Hey Caliguy, I know what you mean, I have no idea how far along I am or not, it doesn't really matter I guess, all I know is that we are both Dbing each other as far as detaching, short responses, no R talks, hugs like neighbors, etc.

Kinda pathetic but it is what it is.