Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Page 1 of 10 1 2 3 9 10
T
teach3 Offline OP
OP Offline
T
I'm totally new to this,so please excuse me if I'm doing it all wrong.

My husband of 23 years (known him 28) told me 2 weeks ago that that he is "done". He is 47 and I believe having a mlc, of course I would never tell him that. He just wants to blame me for everything right now and when I talk all he does is talk over me and tell me I'm wrong.

I have asked him to go to counseling. He said he doesn't need a stranger to tell him anything about how he feels or where he went wrong.

He says he loves me and will never divorce me but he has to figure out what makes him happy. This week he started taking more money our of our household account to find his happy.

We have a 23 year old daughter, who actually works with him at this time and a 17 year old son. My son is taking this so hard. He cried his eyes out the last time he talked to his dad. He doesn't understand why his dad is acting like everything is "Great" even though he told him he wasn't coming home for awhile.

I'm trying my best to understand and support him but he is so hurtful at times. I have been snooping these boards for about a week and now I'm ready to jump in and get some advice from more knowledgeable others. LOL that's what we say in education!

Me44 H47
M22 T28
D23 S17

C
C
Welcome to the board

Sorry you are here but you will meet some wonderful people here and get some great advice.

The first thing you should do is be sure to read the Divorce Remedy (DR) book by MWD
http://www.mcssl.com/store/mwdtc2014/
http://divorcebusting.com/sample_book_chapters.htm

You may be on moderation now, post in small frequent replies and stay on this thread until you reach 100 posts
(for your thread, you can also post on other peoples threads to give support).
Especially on this Newcomers forum, where the posting activity is very active,