Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Page 10 of 11 1 2 8 9 10 11
A
A
Congratulations Onguard, this seems like excellent news.

It does seem from what you're saying that your W is coming to her senses. If you haven't asked for transparency in a while then I think it's time that you start laying out your conditions for a potential R, should that be what you want.

These things may include total transparency, no more visits to the fitness studio (can't she find a new one, or maybe go with you?), maybe a NC letter if applicable.

From what I've read it seems you may be approaching piecing. I have no experience of that at all but from what I've read it would seem that it's natural for you to feel a flood of emotions as the dynamics of your sitch change. My guess is ultimately you want your W back so make sure you don't make rash decisions based on emotion.

BD - 30TH JAN 2015
S - 30TH JAN 2015
PA CONFIRMED - 16TH FEB 2015 (SINCE AT LEAST OCT 2014)
CONTINUAL TALK OF D
ME: 31
W: 28
T: 10yrs
M: 4.5yrs
D:5, S:6
S
S
Originally Posted By: Onguard
Starsky, thank you for all of the guidance that you have given me as well as countless others who are struggling to save thier marriages.

The momentum shift has continued over the past couple of weeks. I am getting stronger and she is doing more and more pursuing. Yesterday I was very busy going about my day and not paying much attention to her. I left the house to go pick up a new car and she called me as soon as I pulled out of the driveway. She asked me "why are you punishing me?" I said, I'm not, what are you talking about. She then went on to say how much she missed me and wanted to "Give our marriage a try with both feet in". She said things to me yesterday that I never thought I would hear:

"You used to tell me that I was acting like an alien had taken over my body. Well, you were right and looking back on the last year I cannot believe the things I did and said"