Next Thread
Print Thread
Page 1 of 11 1 2 3 10 11
V
V2pt0 Offline OP
OP Offline
V
Hello All,

I am new to DB and have been following some of the other topics. I am currently reading DR and receiving DB coaching sessions. Hoping to get some advice and support from veterans as I am confused on how to proceed and becoming ever increasingly frustrated with my potentially WAH and I am starting to give up hope.

A brief overview of my situation….
We have been M for 12 1/2 years and together for 14. Our M took back seat to many other priorities, which has resulted in lack of intimacy and connection and we turned into two “I’s” instead of “we”. Other than the first couple of years it has not been the greatest. Neither of us took effort to try and resolve R issues since neither of us knew what to do to get the other to re-engage. We both dealt with things by avoiding and withdrawing,

Last year was the worst of it due to one of us unemployed and the other going through major challenges at work. H just started new job in January, so there is a great deal of stress on him. The R came to head 4 weeks ago after fight and hurtful things being said by me. Was my wake-up that I wanted to try and save marriage, but my H is saying he thinks it is too late and he is not sure we can make our M work. That being said, he is still here, on no timeline to decide, and is still engaged to a degree. He is greatly holding back due to fear and the unknown.