Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Page 6 of 11 1 2 4 5 6 7 8 10 11
P
P
Originally Posted By: Smothy
DB coach session today! I need to learn how to be dark and stay dark. Still obsessing what he is doing on a daily basis though.

Sorry - absolutely no help to your situation - but you organised a DB coaching session from abroad??

I am a newbie here - so happy to be overruled here, but I only succeeded in going dark when i FORCED myself. I was fighting myself, my head knew i had to, my heart didn't want to. Eventually there was a terse round of texting with my W, finally abusive on my behalf and she threatend a restraint order. This would not put me in a better position at all. You might not have this but still try FORCING it even for a little while and then it gets easier each time. The benefits are astounding and it the best part for me is that my fears were laid to rest. I didn't lose any love for my W or the M by pushing it out of my head. In fact it made me better able to see it, without so much anger. That said it aint over in one go, the urge to call, test. email, just tell her this or that - it comes back again and again and again.... But each time it is a little easier

Last edited by Pyrite; 04/15/15 04:23 AM.

M: 6 T: 12
Kids: 2,4
BD: Jan 2015 S: Feb 2015
EA/PA confirmed: Feb2015/Mar2015
M
MCS Offline
M
Smothy,

This is the toughest thing ever going Dark. But it's the best thing in the long run. Don't be too tough on yourself, you'll backslide but that's part of the process.

My 'darkness' was imposed by WW as she left w/o me knowing about OM so she tried to shut me out totally. I think her plan was to keep it secret for a month or so and then magically 'start' dating him. It backfired on her, but regardless she had NC with me since the beginning.