Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Page 3 of 11 1 2 3 4 5 10 11
S
S
Hi Complex - sounds like you're doing pretty well my friend? I'm sorry if I missed this, but have you decided on some goals for your career at this point? It sounds as though it's an important factor in your sitch - and that you want to be able to better 'provide' for your W and (hopefully) future family. How do you plan to work towards that point?

T 13 M 7
Me 48 H 46
SS 15
BD 7.14 PA
D final 5.16 (H filed)

We receive & we lose, and must try to achieve gratitude & embrace with whole hearts whatever of life that remains after the losses - Dubus
C
Complex Offline OP
OP Offline
C
I am going to finish school. It's going to take time bc I can only do it part time.
But I won't stop until I have a degree. Then I'll become a teacher of some sort, or who knows in which direction it's going to take me.
Right now I basically doubled my work hours and also my income. I work as office help for my boss now, 15 additional hours during the week. If I travel for work on the weekend (it's like every other weekend) that's another 30++/h a weekend, means 15 a week. School per week is a good 12h+h/week with classes and preparation. If I don't travel on the weekemd I do driving approx 10-12h on a weekend. So let's say another 5/week. Sums up to pretty much 50h work week.

That'll keep me busy. Plus the business will hopefully be growing.
I'm having quite fun being busy, but it's exhausting, I'm not used to it. Plus all the mental stuff that's still going on.

I don't know if I should define my goals more...they seem kind of open still

Me 32 (German) Wife 28
T 3yrs M 2yrs
Moved to US for W
No kids
BD 6/2014
In house separation
Confirmed EA 1/2015
(ongoing since BD)
OM not ready
Real D talk started 1/27/15

S
S