Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Page 3 of 5 1 2 3 4 5
M
M
Tarheel - Thanks for the update.

I'm not very good at codes and I'm confused at what exactly you did. If you don't mind me asking, you slept with her, right? "Hooking up" implies it, but then the rest seems to be just about exchanging numbers after a fun chat.

If so, one year and a half after separating sounds like plenty of time, especially if your WAW has done the same thing long ago. I agree that it would be moot and perhaps a bit silly to contact her and say "I think we should date again."

I respect Starsky309's view, though my own is different. I think the other party, your WAW, has broken the contract and freed you from behaving as if you were in a relationship with her. In any contract, when the other party defaults, it frees you from your own commitment.

If you follow my sitch recently, I'm exploring the impact that flirting and dating will have on my view of WAW. My IC said that I was going back down this cheeseless tunnel of WAW because I think she's the only woman I desire that will want me. He's implying that this lack of confidence makes me unhealthily attached to someone who's no longer available to me. When you say that she was your first, at 21, it makes me think that you may share this impression that she's the only one, even if it's not acknowledged in your mind.

So, what has been the impact on your view of WAW and your sitch? In terms of attractiveness, how would you rate this hookup on a scale of 10? And your WAW?

M39 D6 D3 (at S)
S 2014-09
D 2016-09

"You can't start a fire sitting around, crying over a broken heart" - Bruce Springsteen.
S
S
Originally Posted By: Mozza

If so, one year and a half after separating sounds like plenty of time, especially if your WAW has done the same thing long ago. I agree that it would be moot and perhaps a bit silly to contact her and say "I think we should date again."