Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Page 2 of 11 1 2 3 4 10 11
T
T
Ok, you need to get your mind off your wife even for 45 minutes a day... Ever try blasting some music while getting ready/cooking? I HIGHLY suggest non church music....

I graduated in 2000 and have fond memories of music from the 90's and early 2000's Pandora blasting the 90's hits always puts me in a great mood and makes me forget how stressful my life really is. May I suggest some Everclear and Sublime?

Have you started a workout routine? My go to activity when I can't get an image of OW and H out of my head is a super hard workout with music so loud I can't think about anything but the pain my body is feeling from pushing it to the edge. Then a smoke and shot of Goose chilled with a lemon slice......

My point is change your routines and make new ones that take your mind off of being alone.

Me: 35 husband:39
Sons 16 and 11 from my first marriage
Twins 5 (boy/girl)
Daughter 3
Affair bomb 2/27/14
He moved in with ow 3/13/14
OW kicked him out 6/15/14
4/2016 he seeks help for sexual addiction

S
S
Originally Posted By: Jefe

5:30AM Up and get myself ready, load the truck, get lunches made and kids fed & ready and out the door by 7. Their school is a charter school so it's about 30 minutes away then we have to wait in line for drop off another 10-15 minutes.
Then I work during the middle
3:30ish I need to be at the school, in line to pick them up.
4:30 we are home, snacks made, clothes changed, unwind. 1 hour of TV for the girls invoice and computer time for dad.
5:30-7:00 is homework, prepare dinner, eat. (We eat at the table as a family) etc.
7:00-8:00 is snuggle time or game time, or bath time or a combination of all 3.
Girls in bed no later than 8:30.
9:00 - I drop - Clean the house, do laundry, do dishes, clean out truck/trailer, check in on Grandmother and tend to her needs, practice for up-coming worship schedule, etc, etc.

Boring and not much GAL.

Happy Birthday!