Next Thread
Print Thread
Page 1 of 11 1 2 3 10 11
#2510287 11/24/14 01:03 AM
V
Vanilla Offline OP
OP Offline
V
http://www.divorcebusting.com/forums/ubbthreads.php?ubb=showflat&Number=2500642#Post2500642

This is my very first attempt at a link! first thread

And it is thank you Wonka, it worked

Vanilla

Last edited by Vanilla; 11/24/14 01:08 AM.

Freedom is just another word for nothing left to loose.
V 64, WAW

V
Vanilla Offline OP
OP Offline
V
H gave be his GA books to return as he says he will 'never need them again'

Right! If you say so H.

Trying to take the rise as he knows I still go to GAanon. Hard luck H did not succeed in getting a rise out of me.

H has been sorting out his clothes and office today, took great pride in telling me that he had' two early nights' whilst I was away. He told me he had " his own reasons for looking Good"
My response: " it's always good to sort your wardrobe and have clothes to feel good in"

Really?
Am off to 12 steps tonight.

Fantastic GAL weekend with fav cousin and glam sis.
Feel calmer and calmer as time goes on.
Had the chance to rehearse boundaries on HP thread, ready for use in my toolkit.
Going to 12 steps or having IC will be crucial if my M ever recovers.
I am here for the long haul. Will be many months of crazies.
But life is calmer because I am calmer and more detached.
I have this thing down to a fine art. Not!

Shame about the rest though.
I tackled:
Start with a beginners mind
GAL
Boundaries
Detachment
Goals
Now for:
Improve self
180s
IC tomorrow can go for this in more depth
However H is defiant and sulky but at least we are chatting in an almost neighbour way
I cook a meal
H made toast today and coffee
I bought a new Hoover and we discussed a new tumble dryer I can order we will pay jointly
I filled the fridge, H bought milk etc
Very very ordinary day to day stuff
But we are interacting when H not under the influence of compulsion. If he is I refuse to interact and just say " we can talk another time"