Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Page 9 of 12 1 2 7 8 9 10 11 12
H
HPoirot Offline OP
OP Offline
H
Hello Pink17. Thank you for keeping up with my sitch. Count on me to read your posts and offer any support I can.

Honestly, my wife has said so many things I cannot be sure where her head is and I'm actively not looking to figure that out. She shows she feels shame, guilt, and confusion about her A. It seems OM lives in another city and is only in my area during the week. Other than that, if I think too much about her A I get so angry that I backslide so I'll leave that there.

I'll tell you Pink17, I have made mistakes in how I approach W. I am still learning.

At first, when I discovered her A... I thought is was a long distance A because of the man's area code and the amount and time of texts. I was firm but very kind and supportive of her when she showed remorse and said she would end it. I did not put a time limit on her doing that. I treated her lovingly just as you describe looking for ways to fill her "love tank." A part of me, though, was screaming how could I treat W so kind and sleep next to her when she's in a A. I know her and she wants a man who leads. I could not image she would ever have me as an H again if I kept acting like her BFF. I did not feel I was defending my family and I allowed my self-respect to suffer. I got angry and started to push with my OM boundary mission. She responded with threats to separate.

I still struggle with the right balance of care and distance. I see I tend to either soothe her or shut her down. I learning to just stay still and mind my own business. But, since we live together and she is constantly wanting to communicate and feel some comfort and cooperation from me, I have to decide how to be with her that works for my goal and be be consistent with it.