Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Page 8 of 11 1 2 6 7 8 9 10 11
Kat,

Wish I had something to add, but I have had no experience with this kind of crap. All I can offer is a hug and the confidence that you will handle this with class and grace... cause that's the person you are.

Hugs-
Bets

"There are only 2 ways to live your life. One is as though nothing is a miracle. The other is as though everything is a miracle."

Albert Einstein
K
kat727 Offline OP
OP Offline
K
My last few days have been busy with work and parent teacher conferences. I am blessed to have some really great kids. D15 has had some issues with 2 classes. One is on the right track. The other seems to be more of a teacher issue. Will have to see how that works out.

I thought I might ask my former mother in law if she would like me to pick her up and go to the shower together. I ask S19 if she was invited and he said yes. Then he mentioned that ex's wife may not go after all since she thought I needed to be there. Oh well we will see and I will get through.

On my on line job, I was excited that things seemed to be falling into place so I could start that job. There is some issue where it won't let me sign in and trying to get that fixed doesn't seem to be a priority. Ughhh.

Otherwise life goes on. Kat

Me-53(and learning!)
S24, S21, D18, D17
Just keep swimming, Just keep swimming. Dory
K
kat727 Offline OP
OP Offline
K
So the weekend didn't fare to well for my Royals. Hopefully coming home will set their boat right and have us cruise on to World Series Champs.