Next Thread
Print Thread
Page 4 of 6 1 2 3 4 5 6
C
CMS Offline OP
OP Offline
C
Originally Posted By: Card29
For me, detachment is a result of consistent GAL and 180 over time. It ebbs and flows. I've been DBing for approaching 3 months and I still have rough patches, maybe 3-5 days every 2-3 weeks. It is not easy, but it does get easier.

What are your GAL activities? I had to abandon some of my normal hobbies because they weren't distrscting enough for me. I joined a coed kickball league that just ended. I've been doing salsa dance lessons every week for 6 weeks now (I've never danced before). I'm entering a pumpkin decorating contest. I would have never thought for a second to do these things. So think outside of the box. If you don't have the kids, you should be spending AT LEAST two days or night a week doing something out of your house and out of your comfort zone.

My GALs right now are not as broad as yours yet. I work thirds and when I get up I spend alot of time working on finding a place up where my kids are. trying to work everything in the move within budget. I get out and about a couple times a week and hang with a coworker. I also am going to continue to enjoy the beach here in FL while I still can. Funny you mentioned pumpkin decorating because I am planning on learning to do 3d carving with pumpkins. Inside GALs I like to paint and have not had much time for it with being busy with wife and kids so picking that back up. After the move planes for GAL will include night art lessons and I want to take some salsa lessons as well. Dont ask me why just always have. I think I am going to take your suggestion and really think outside the box when I get there. Me and S10 already have plans to get passes at a place to do snowboarding together and possibly cross country skiing.