Next Thread
Print Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2
#2486957 09/10/14 03:57 PM
H
honest Offline OP
OP Offline
H
BOB ( not real name) here. I'm not going thru a divorce but my girlfriend left me and said not to stop by her house. I just went thru my 2nd D 2years ago. ya, I didn't have the computer to guide me in any direction on that one.(I did EVERYTHING wrong in trying to stop the D) I am still learning. I've already had 2 coaching sessions with a DB coach. I don't text unless GF does first. Sometimes GF calls after a few texts. Small talk,happy talk. I make every effort to let her do all the talking.I haven't been saying ILY, but am I to say it back when she initiates ILY?
She is a GREAT woman but has a history of being abused ( all the way from childhood) I have to see her @ a company function saturday. I think I'm ready for it.I'm learning patients,patients,patients. I think the abused part changes alot. Yes, this is my first post.

C
C
Welcome to the board

Get out and GAL.

DETACH.

Believe none of what she says and half of what she does.

Have NO EXPECTATIONS.

Take care of yourself, breathe, eat, sleep, exercise.

You are on moderation right now on the forum.
SO post in small frequent posts until you get off of it.

Your W is giving you a GIFT.
THE GIFT OF TIME.

USE it wisely.

Knowledge is Power - Sir Francis Bacon

Me-70, D37,S36
Cadet #2488019 09/13/14 05:20 AM
H
honest Offline OP
OP Offline
H
I picked up DR softback today, kinda hard to put down. I do have a life(fulltime railroad job, teach at the local college and a aux deputy sheriff). A couple of hobbies thrown in there too. I tried to go dark but GF had some mail delivered to my house. I text her and she said to open it and call her( this tells me she has SOME trust in me). For the short time we were together, we really did not argue. I wish I had DB when I was going thru my last D.I know it will help my future relationships.
Bob(nrn)

H
honest Offline OP
OP Offline
H