Next Thread
Print Thread
Page 1 of 3 1 2 3
#2486714 09/10/14 12:52 AM
F
fpw1998 Offline OP
OP Offline
F
Hello everyone. This is my first time here. This is my story. September 19th my husband and I should be celebrating our 16th anniversary. Instead I fear every day he has started filing for divorce. April 5th my husband made an inquiry to an attorney. April 8th was the day I found out. Two days later I found a picture of him and another woman. Confirmed everything through a text. A week later he moved in with her. Abandoned his family while he was working 2000 miles away from home. Just like it was nothing. It's been a very agonizing 5 months with little to no communication. Our daughters are angry and hurt. Our oldest refuses to speak to him. Hurts my heart everyday. A couple of weeks ago he sent me a text to tell me that they broke up. It was even funnier he called while we were out and asked me to call him, so I did. He just wanted to make sure I got his text. Said we should be happy they broke up...well yeah!! I was hoping he would fall apart and he did started talking to me more like we used. Asked him would it be that awful to try and work things out. In his mind he is done and nothing I say is going to change his mind. Not pushing I just pray what I said sticks in his head. He told me for the girls sake he wishes we weren't. Makes me feel like he is not 100% sure this us what he wants. Now to the scary stuff he also told me he was feeling so bad and depressed that he called the VA hotline. So I know he is hurting too. I just want a second chance to save what we have and make it better. He has texted a couple of times to ask what I was doing. Made me feel good because I miss talking to him. Well that was short lived because he is feeling better and has started the online dating thing. I know this man better than he knows himself. This is his 2nd marriage, my 1st. He is doing the exact same thing he was doing when I met him after he left wife #1. He never real