Next Thread
Print Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2
#2482301 08/25/14 04:53 AM
P
pcolt Offline OP
OP Offline
P
Hello, My wife and I have been married almost 9 years. and have 3 children together. We are both strong, driven and hard headed people. When we click we are beautiful together, however when we fight it can be bad. I have a drinking problem and have been vicious to her the many times I was drunk. I worked as a paramedic for 7 years and had self medicated my experiences with alcohol. However, on a plus note I have been sober for 8 months, working out regularly, seeing a therapist on a regular basis and have no intention of going back to those bad habits. I dont blame her for leaving after all, she had put up with an alcoholic for 9 years. However, I am not completely a fault. She has many unresolved anger issues and when she lashes out she verbally abusive to I and our kids. We had this plan for her to go back to school for her RN and then It would be my turn to go back to school for my RN. She had to emotionally detach to get through school. And Now that she is done with school and working she dosent want to reattach and work on our marriage as well as saying the dreaded "I loves you but am not in love with you" sentence. We are now separated going on 1 month and I am trying to give her space. I am upbeat when around her as well as being polite and attempting open question to solicite a pleasant conversation and rebuild a communication bridge. But this has been met with limited success. I do try to wait for her to initiate the conversation though. My feeling have been such a roller coaster. Im angry that she left I miss her so much and I feel like my guts have been ripped out even though I kinda knew this was coming. What else can I do if she dosent want to work on the marriage? She told me she missed me, however thats not enough to change her mind about separating. I just feel that the damage has already been done and I am afraid that too much water has gone under the