Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Page 8 of 11 1 2 6 7 8 9 10 11
C
C
I'm no expert, and who knows--maybe he is scheming somehow... but a working washing machine and a working car sound good to me. (Not "head over heels" good, but "I'll take it" good.)

"Keep the road home (or the road of 18 years of co-parenting) paved and smooth," right? If nothing else, it might be nice to have a civil enough relationship so that the father of your kids, who is a handy fellow, would still be willing to fix some stuff around the house five years from now... right?

Me 38 H 40
D 3
T 8 M 6
BD 10/2013

T
T384 Offline OP
OP Offline
T
Oh I have no doubt this is something that benefits him somehow. It's just who he's turned into which I don't allow myself to believe he's genuine right now

You know Claire you're right it would be great to be able to have a civil relationship. But it's hard for me when I see we can have fun and get along and he doesn't miss that.

Also, I believe it's important for me to be independent and take care as much as I can around the house on my own. I don't want him to feel like I NEED him. Want him yes but do not need him.

I did make sure to thank him and said I appreciated him for coming by and taking care of the washer.

Last edited by T0324; 07/25/14 02:10 AM.

M 31 H 34
S 6 S 9
BD 2/14 Piecing 8/14
C
C
Originally Posted By: T0324

You know Claire you're right it would be great to be able to have a civil relationship. But it's hard for me when I see we can have fun and get along and he doesn't miss that.

Yes, I hear you. But it **will** get easier. With young kids, we've got a LOT of years ahead with these WAH... surely we don't want to be holding on to this pain for years and years, right?
Quote:

Also, I believe it's important for me to be independent and take care as much as I can around the house on my own. I don't want him to feel like I NEED him. Want him yes but do not need him.