Print Thread
#2471218 07/22/14 10:50 AM
H
Heart14 Offline OP
OP Offline
H
Previous thread in Newcomers:
http://www.divorcebusting.com/forums/ubb...874#Post2470874

A little background since I'm new to this section. The last 6 months have been a complete rollercoaster ride. My H began acting very distant and stopped confiding much in me. He would go out drinking until all hours of the night and occasionally not come home at all. H was depressed and often made comments about what a bad person he was and how he didn't like himself. It was like I was living with a different person.

I originally suspected an EA/PA with a coworker. A few weeks ago he confessed that it was actually a PA with someone I don't know. It started out as a friend who offered support and appreciation he didn't feel he was getting at home. I've owned that part, because it's true, and am working on listening to and validating his feelings. We've both agreed that my ownership of those problems in our M in no way excuses the affair he chose to have.

I essentially told him he had to cut off all contact with OW or move out. I was not going to live with him if he was still involved with someone else. I gave him some time to decide and he has committed to working on our marriage. He has blocked the OW's number and agreed to transparency. I am on the fence whether I'd rather the number be deleted completely or if blocking it is enough. I haven't said that to him yet. He has also answered the few questions I've asked.

My problem is that at random times I want more answers. I was thinking of compiling them in an e-mail and sending them to him. I'm not sure if that's a good idea. Vets, how did you handle asking for information, or did you decide it was better not to know?