Next Thread
Print Thread
Page 1 of 3 1 2 3
#2464580 06/30/14 12:32 AM
T
tuff Offline OP
OP Offline
T
I am new to this but here is my story in a nutshell. I got the BD in early March - "I'm just empty - i think we should separate". All the while he was visibly upset - of course shock set in - searching for whys when non were given - totally thought it was major depression (runs in his family) - he even admitted it. Told him not to leave until kids were out of school - then the madness started - he was like a stranger - no conversation - total withdrawal - no eye contact for weeks - living with a complete stranger - that's when i started looking for answers - seems like MLC to me with comments like I'm tired of worrying about everyone else, the kids will be fine, nobody has died yet (when his mom told him his dad was sick with grief over it) Fast forward -this is where i am now - he has moved out -1 week now- we have 3 children - he came to the house to mow today - said he would be back at the end of the week b/c son wants a cookout next weekend. He then said he would cook some ribs and meat for the cookout - I didn't invite him - i don't expect him to be here. There have been so many what the h@@@ moments like that i can't write them all. When asked if he would want the kids to stay with him sometimes he said - "Honey - we lead busy lives - wherever they land, they land". Am i dealing with crazy, should I take encouragement from him still coming to the house and still wearing his wedding ring or is he so messed up he doesn't even kinow what he's doing because that's what it seems like most of the time. I am pretty sure there is someone else - not sure if just EA or PA yet. How do I handle it from here because i find myself being very short and just not wanting to be around him though I still want to save my marriage.

tuff #2465559 07/02/14 09:46 PM
C
C
Welcome to this board.

The first thing you should do is be sure to read the Divorce Remedy book by MWD,