Time for a new thread

I’m still standing
I feel good about me
I am turning into a great farther, an awesome friend and a much better man
I am getting aware of and in touch with my personal boundaries
I am still learning, studying and changing
I still feel the turmoil and therefore still focus on PMA
GAL and training is good

I am now 15 months into this and what a journey. Some part of me feels like I have travelled around the world twice on bare feet and some part of me feels like I have only the taken the first two small babysteps. I still have absolutely no idea where I will end up but as days and month’s passes, I am getting more and more confident that good waits around the next corner.
I know my path, but I don’t know where it will take me. I will travel it for as long as I feel good about it, and for as long as I believe it will take me to happiness.

My path is simple:
Father
Friend
Home, security, financials
Work
Triathlon
Educating me by reading and convo’s with shrink, this forum and friends
Evaluating and changing me
Looking up new people and new experiences and exploring my possibilities.
Sleep
Optimizing time

My personal life is so much richer today than prior to BD and when I try to look pass my feelings for W, BD and children I truly believe that I am a happier man now than then – still I would love to share this with W. That might just be a dream because I don’t know W anymore and she doesn’t know me – we might be able to R and we might not, so I guess I am not standing for W, but the chance that she, at some point, wants to talk R. I still feel I owe her, children and me that chance, so I still have patience.
We still communicate a lot. W seemingly still wants more communication and more meetups with the children, but I hold back because of the children and me. There is no sign of OM. She is very pleasant, nice and amicable towards me and has been this way for a long time. She has gotten a little nicer lately for some reason I don’t know about.