Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Page 12 of 12 1 2 10 11 12
L
L
I am a believer that we create our situations.

My Grandfather left my Grandma for his secretary when I was seven. He moved to Florida with the OW and never came back. I saw him once after he left. He sent me $5 when I graduated from high school. Those two times were my only contact.

My Dad left my mom for his secretary when I was 13. Turned out he had been lying for years and having serial affairs. He tried to stay in my life, but I was full of rage for a decade after.

My husband deserted us around December of last year. He is now a phantom.

So, ya think I need to work on abandonment, rejection and betrayal issues? Hmmmmmm...

H told his mom he was going to marry me someday when he was 14 and I was 12. I think i partly married him because he adored me and I thought he would never, ever abandon me. Surprise!!!

Reading a lot of Louisa Hays and doing affirmations. "I am willing to let go of my need to feel rejected in my marriage."

Take care,
Heather

"You know, it's times like these when I realize what a superhero I am." Tony Stark/Iron Man

“Focus on what you can do, then do it with all your heart.” Lois Wilson
N
N
hey hi - just reading around here- stumbled on your comment:

Quote:
The MLC person is finally taking control of their lives. To others, it comes across as being selfish and repudiating friends, family and loved ones. To the MLC person this is done to protect themselves and save them

i swear - today i feel like this and i'm the lbs. between mlc & family junk- i feel if i don't do something here to stop the emotional drain of my life * & people in it- i'll just be an empty skin.

maybe this is what my h feels. he's been successful and done anything he's wanted all his life=-. things have been easy for him ($$ wise) maybe not so much with parents & family.