Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Page 5 of 11 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 10 11
D
D
I am new to the divorce busting site, although have been reading for a long time. Also have been thru divorce several years ago after long term marriage.

I believe your possible letter to husband, is way, way too long. Too much to read., and I think it will just irritate him.

I agree that you should just say,"it doesn't work for me" and let the lawyers handle it.

V
V
I agree with busto. The letter is very, very long. You explicitly state that you are doing it to teach H a lesson of what the process will involve. You need to let the process teach H the lesson. All of that stuff in there detailing the process should come from his L, not you. In some other older threads, vets mentioned leaving all of the D stuff to the Ls, so it keeps it separate from your R while you continue DB'ing, being upbeat and approachable, etc. This letter is the opposite of upbeat and approachable.

Don't apologize for your situation in the letter, either. That's pursuing again.

L
L
NLW, I used to write very similar emails.

Busto is right. It does sound condescending and holier than thou. Now that you've got that out of your system...

Don't send it. The less said the better,

I don't remember, did you get a L?

Me 57/H 58
M36 S 2.5yrs R 12/13

Let me give up the need to know why things happen as they do.
I will never know and constant wondering is constant suffering.
Caroline Myss
N
NLW Offline OP
OP Offline
N
Busto, dpbp, verab,

Thanks for your feedback. Message is clear: I need to stop trying to teach H what to do - setting myself up for resistance and resentment from him.

Also have to stop pursuing. Thought this might be my last chance to tell him I still don't want this to happen and that, even at this late stage, I would still be open to us trying something different but, he probably knows this anyway.