Next Thread
Print Thread
Page 1 of 13 1 2 3 12 13
#2243181 05/06/12 02:55 AM
B
OP Offline
B
Hi All

I have been posting on the newcomers board for several months now and this community has really given me the strength to keep going through this ordeal. I hope to be thriving soon.

H just officially filed for D last week and I am now ready to tell the world (neighbors, school parents, extended family etc) that H and I are separated. I am a typical chatter box type woman and I find it hard to tell people my sitch without becoming the victim. Most suggestions including my C say just tell people you are separated and there is no need to say anything else. But for me with many aquantinces that would be weird and not being honest.

Its kind of silly but I am going to ask my mother to tell some people so I dont have to answer questions.

I guess I should tell a little of my story. Long story short. H and I had some problems that were never ever discussed. I got angry and crazy. H retreated into a shell and never said anything. He wanted more sex. A week before the bomb we were bidding on a house, he was saying he loved me, and then the bomb - a flip switched in his mind and he never gave us a shot. Never tried C. Nothing. He said he was done and broken and that was it. No confirmation of OW but its very possible.

Any tips to tell my story honestly with out being the victim.

thks

----
M 39
H 35
D5,D4
M 4
T 9
ILYBNILWY 5/18/11
Left 7/11/11
Divorced 12/1/13

B
B
If the subject even comes up ... just say you're separated, and you are too sensitive to discuss the details yet.

Me:57 H:52 M:28 Got another lawyer last year and filed.
D35,S/D twins28,D22
EA4/04 End? Who knows?
"Life is like a mirror. Smile at it and it smiles back at you." — Peace Pilgrim
B
OP Offline
B