Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Page 5 of 20 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 19 20
N
N
Jenna -

I'm sure many people follow your story. But if you're headed in the right direction and pieces are going into their places, then there's not much advice that can be offered probably.

People are quick to jump on when someone seems to be in desperate need of help, seems stuck, or whatever. Maybe it's a good sign that not many people are posting...maybe you're doing things right.

And there is a lot more traffic in the newcomers section as that's where we all go first when we feel desperate and new at this (I know I'm still a newbie with lots to learn).

Please do post your stories as it will give people hope and something to look forward to. You'd be helping many people to keep going and not to give up!

Me:32 H:34 T:14.5 M:9.5 S:5 BD: 11/25/11

L
L
Hi Jenna! I just came over to piecing not too long ago. It is a quiet place isn't it?! I wish there was some sort of manual we could follow. I have questions often.
We are gearing up for our marriage weekend. I am excited because I know we will have fun but also somewhat apprehensive about what we will be talking about. I am SO tired of talking about my feelings. And, some are very hard to talk about. But, I am thankful H initiated this and wants to go. Its a far cry from where we were last year at this time!
I have followed your thread but never posted because I don't feel I have anything to offer but wanted to say HI and I am happy for you!
I have good and bad days still. The bad days are where I start to think- who did you think you were doing this to us?!?!? I have made a decision to forgive H and OW everyday when I wake up. As H and I communicate about what happened it will always amaze me because it is almost word for word what the vets told me was going on and why he was doing it. That amazes me how alike the MLC/WAA can be!
Anyway, good luck to you!

R
R
Originally Posted By: lifejustgothard2