Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Page 8 of 11 1 2 6 7 8 9 10 11
G
G
BF I think the pilot thing would be a gret GAL for ya. I'm a commercial pilot and I find profound relaxation in the air. I actually left the park service for a year to fly for a regional airline. Lifestyle stunk, but flying and learning to fly was way fun!

Me: 44
Bomb: 11/27/11
Divorced:6/12
Life goes on: 6/13

Dogs still like bacon...a lot.
B
BFloat Offline OP
OP Offline
B
i will add flying to my bucket list. i wish i could find my dad's old dog tags! i suspect his wife kept it and doesn't want me to know.

ack! plans fell through for tonight. gf forgot she had a bday dinner to go to. asked if i wanted to join them but.. don't know the bday girl so would rather not. oh well. that's life. there's still shopping in the day...

i've been thinking about labug's comment on another thread.. to sum it up.. thinking about how you want others to describe you and be that person. i wonder how H would describe me? something to think about today.

Me:38.. H:33.
Two beautiful kids S:6 D:3
M:8.. together for 11.
Bomb dropped:10/17/11
Separated:11/07/11
N
N
playing guitar, photography, and now flying airplanes? very cool GAL plans! it would be awesome if you actually took flying lessons!

I agree that it's a good sign that your H agreed to go to Retrouvaille. Let's hope that his eyes will be opened there!

Me:32 H:34 T:14.5 M:9.5 S:5 BD: 11/25/11

P
P
I also read bug's comment, and it made me think....

I bet my 'description' from my friends here on the boards would be different than H's- but I would also venture to say that y'all's description might be more accurate b/c it's not clouded by emotions o anger and hurt. I think that anytime someone has filters that they use when talking about us (like all of our WAS's would) it's not an accurate portrayal.